What is Teleport.Video?

Teleport.Video is a video-conferencing app. Using Teleport, you can host free video calls with up to 50 people. You can invite also invite guests to join your calls and restrict access to video rooms, so only those with permission can access the call.

How do I access Teleport?

You can access Teleport via your browser here, but to gain access to your free account, you must use the email account you used to sign-up for AnswerConnect.

Alternatively, you can access your Teleport account via the AnswerConnect App. After you sign up to AnswerConnect and your account has gone live, you will receive an email (through the email you used to register your AnswerConnect account) with a link to download your AnswerConnect App.

Woman in video meeting with colleagues

Do I have to pay to access Teleport.Video?

No. Your AnswerConnect account comes with free access to your own Teleport account.

What can I do with Teleport.Video?

Through Teleport, you can:

Host video calls

Smiling team using Teleport.Video to host video meeting

Host one-to-one calls or set group video calls with up to 50 team members.

To host a video call:

  1. From your Teleport app, click the Video Icon.
  2. Choose a URL for your meeting.
  3. Click Copy link to share.
  4. Hit Teleport Now – the video will open in your browser.
  5. Share the link with everyone you want on the call.
  6. Hit Start Meeting.

Capture moments

Smiling man on Teleport.Video call with 'record call' button highlighted

Someone can’t make it? Record your call so nobody misses out.

To record a call:

  1. Follow steps one to five in Host video calls (above).
  2. Click Record this call.
  3. Hit Start Meeting.

Share the love

Smiling man on Teleport.Video call with 'ShareScreen' button highlighted

Share your screen to keep everyone working from the same page.

To share your screen:

  1. Follow steps one to six in Host video calls (above).
  2. Click ShareScreen.
  3. Choose the screen you wish to share
    – Entire screen
    – Application window
    – Chrome Tab
  4. Click Share.
  5. To stop sharing, click Stop sharing.

Create your own custom URL

Teleport.Video call launch page

Edit your Teleport URL to personalize your link.

To edit your Teleport URL:

Teleport.Video link to dashboard
  1. Go to the Video Icon.
  2. Click Teleport Now.
  3. Go to your Dashboard.
  4. Go to My Profile.
  5. Click Edit Profile.
  6. Go to Teleport URL.
  7. Click the text to begin editing.
  8. Click Save when finished.

Protect your calls

Lock your Teleport to require guests to request access when they wish to join the call.

To lock a video call:

  1. Follow steps one to five in Host video calls (above).
  2. Once in the call, click the padlock icon in the top left corner.

Anyone who wishes to join the meeting will now have to request access.

To provide access:

  1. Wait for the person to request access.
  2. Click Accept when the pop-up appears above your call screen.
  3. The person can now join your call.

To unlock the call, click the padlock button again.

Settings

Manage account

Account details

You can update your account details, including:

  • Business Name
  • Location
  • Email
  • Phone
  • Public
  • Profile URL
Manage business hours

Update your time zone and specify your business hours.

To select your time zone:

  1. Click the drop-down arrow next to the time zone.
  2. Select from the list or search for your time zone in the search box.
  3. Click Save.
Changing the time zone on the Teleport.Video Setting tab

To select your business hours:

  1. Tick the boxes next to the days your office is open.
  2. Click the dropdown next to the times to choose your opening and closing hours.
Changing the working hours on the Teleport.Video Setting tab
Manage team

Note: You can’t add new team members here. Instead, you’ll have to do this through the AnswerConnect app or via your Client Account Manager (CAM).

To view existing team members:

  1. Select from the list,
    or 
  2. Search for a team member by clicking the magnifying glass and typing their name.

Customization

Shot of waiting room in Teleport.Video app

You can customize your Teleport to make it unique to you.

To customize your waiting room background:

  1. Visit your Dashboard.
  2. Go to Customize.
  3. Click Waiting Room.
  4. Choose from the backgrounds available or upload your own.

To upload your own background image:

  1. Choose Upload background.
  2. Select the image file you want.
  3. Click Open.

To customize your welcome message:

  1. Click Customize.
  2. Scroll down to Label text.
  3. Begin typing in the field to edit your welcome message.

To customize your in-call background:

  1. Go to Customize
  2. Click In-Call
  3. Choose from the backgrounds available or upload your own.

To upload your own in-call background image:

  1. Choose Upload background
  2. Select the image file you want
  3. Click Open

Note – your image must be in .jpeg, .jpg or .png format.

Storage

See all the media you’ve shared through your Teleport account in Storage.

From your Storage tab, you can choose to:

  • Copy the URL of the media by clicking Copy.
  • Download the media to your personal device by clicking Download.
  • Delete the media from your account library by clicking Delete.

So there you have it: A complete guide to using Teleport.Video. Got any other questions? Get. in touch today and find out how you can use Teleport.Video to take your team anywhere.